Japan Trip – Bringing an Alarm Clock

J-HouseToday, I am going on a 9 day solo missionary trip to Japan. My hope is to establish a good relationship with J-House, a faithful church in Osaka, while getting a feel for what God is doing there. My vision is that Kailua Baptist will develop a partnership with J-House to help each other plant churches in Japan. My brother in the faith, Justin Lucero, will be hosting me and I know I will be in very good hands. On this trip I will be joining Justin and his fellow church members in all their ministry work, experiencing a full week of ministry in Osaka. Justin warned me by saying, “Make sure you bring something you can use as an alarm clock!” I hope my phone will do. Here’s what my schedule looks like:

6/13  Monday
Arrive and get settled in

6/14 Tuesday
7:00am – morning prayer and devotion
10:45am – pre-outreach meeting
11:00am – go to university (Kangaku) for evangelism
4:15pm – return from university
7:00pm – Jesus Soldiers family dinner

6/15 Wednesday
7:00am – morning prayer and devotion
9:00am – Jesus Soldier training and ministry overview meeting
11:00am – Free time: Osaka Castle, shopping
6:00pm – Power Worship meeting, set up
7:00pm – Power Worship

6/16 Thursday
7:00am – morning prayer and devotion
10:45am – pre-outreach meeting
11:00am – go to university (Kandai) for evangelism
4:00pm – return from university
7:00pm – Charity concert rehearsal

6/17 Friday
7:00am – morning prayer and devotion
10:45am – pre-outreach meeting
11:00am – go to university (Kansai Gaidai) for evangelism.
4:15pm – return from university
7:00pm – Concert prep and meeting
8:00pm – Rising Son Christian Charity Concert (RSCCC)

6/18 Saturday
11:00am – J-House Gospel Academy @ Yodogawa Christian Hospital
2:00pm – Universal Studios Japan

6/19 Sunday
9:00am – Short morning prayer and meeting
10:00am – Regular Worship
11:45am – Lunch
1:30pm – Bilingual Gospel Worship
3:00pm – Life group
5:00pm – Clean up
5:30pm – Free time

6/20 Monday
All day free!  Options: Shinsaibashi/Namba shopping area, Kyoto (to see traditional Japanese things, shrines, temples), Kobe, Nara, etc.

6/21 Tuesday
7:00am – Morning prayer
Last minute shopping or looking around
3:00pm – Leave Osaka and head to airport
5:50 – Depart from Osaka

I will not be blogging from Japan but I will have much to share when I return! This is my first time going to Japan or any foreign country. I am very excited and very anxious about this trip. Thank you to everyone who is supporting me financially and in prayer!

This entry was posted in Announcement, Japan. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Japan Trip – Bringing an Alarm Clock

  1. Yuji says:

    Hey Mark, I’m sure you’ll have an awesome trip. Congrats on finally getting out of the country..haha. Looks like you’re pretty booked up. Hopefully you have a camera so take lots of pictures, and REMEMBER to get pictures with you IN them.

    いってらっしゃい!

    Like

Leave a Reply

